Deactivating Staff / suspending GeoService access

As well as the above options, you have the option as an Administrator to deactivate Staff members. This means that whilst the Staff member record remains intact, and can be reactivated at any point, whilst they are Inactive they will no longer be able to log into the GeoService. mobile app or web console.

This feature could be particularly useful for managing Staff long-term leave, or suspension periods.

To activate or deactivate a Staff member, just go to the staff list, and click the green button to toggle them active or inactive.

Keep in mind, deactivating a staff member means you shouldn't lose any of your visits associated with them.

Did this answer your question?